All pages
Powered by GitBook
1 of 3

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

Task - Saved List

How do I... ?

Add a concept to my task Saved List and act on saved concepts
Add a saved concept to the Project Favorites list and act on the listed concepts
Provide Feedback

Add a saved concept to the Project Favorites list and act on the listed concepts

US spelling

The international Authoring Platform user interface uses en-US spelling for its labels, hence the spelling of words such as "favorite" in this guide.

Steps
References

In a Task View - Saved List entry, press Add to Project Favorites to extend the Project Favorites list with that concept.

If no project favorites have yet been added then the Task View - Saved List content panel only shows the task saved concepts.

After adding at least one saved list item to the Project Favorites, the content panel updates to show the Project Favorites list below the task Saved List.

If any concepts have been saved as a project favorite in any task within the project, then all tasks in that project will show the Project Favorites list in their Task View - Saved List.

The Task View web page automatically picks up changes when first loaded, but it may need to be refreshed to pick up any changes made by others whilst it remains open in the web browser.

Each item in the Project Favorites list has the following:

  • Primitive or Fully Defined button (status definition icon)

  • Preferred Term

View in Taxonomy button

  • Clone this concept button

  • Remove from Project Favourites button

  • Project Favorites actions function in exactly the same way as their Saved List counterparts described in , with the notable exception of Remove from Project Favorites which does exactly as it says, as soon as it is pressed.

    Provide Feedback

    Removing a concept from the Project Favorites list by mistake

    If a concept is removed by mistake and it is not in the Task View - Saved List then it is probably wise to go back to Search, add it into the Task View - Saved List, and then add it back into Project Favorites (in case another task within the project still needs to use it).

    Add a concept to my task Saved List and act on saved concepts

    Add a concept to my task Saved List and act on saved concepts

    Steps
    References

    Press Add to Saved List in a search result.

    This extends the current Task View - Saved List to include the search result concept, but does not move away from the search results (in case other actions are needed on other results).

    Once a concept has been added then Add to Saved List is no longer active for that search result (so it can only be added once).

    Press Saved List in the Task View header tabs.

    This opens the Task View - Saved List , showing the concept that was added.

    Each item in the list has the following:

    • Primitive or Fully Defined button (status definition icon)

    Preferred Term

  • View in Taxonomy button

  • Add to Project Favorites button

  • Clone this concept button

  • Remove from Saved List button

  • Press Primitive or Fully-defined to see the Concept Information (as described in ).

    Press the Preferred Term to open the concept in the Edit Panel.

    Press View in Taxonomy to open the Taxonomy view focused on that concept.

    Press Add to Project Favorites to extend the Project Favorites List with that concept.

    Project favourites are immediately available for all tasks within the same project.

    If any concepts have been saved as a project favorite in any task within the project, then all tasks int hat project will show the Project Favorites list in their Task View - Saved List (the Task View web page may need to be refreshed to pick up any changes made by others whilst it remains open in the web browser, but it automatically picks up changes when first loaded).

    Press Clone this concept to create a new unpublished concept with the same lexical model and logical model content as the search result.

    This is equivalent to creating a new unpublished concept and entering all of its terms and relationships via search/lookup, so can be quite a time-saver.

    Press Remove from saved list to do just that!

    Provide Feedback

    Removing from the Saved List

    Pressing Remove from saved list is immediate - no second chance! If done accidentally, it can be restored to the Saved List by returning to Search and adding it back from there.

    If the concept has been added to the Project Favorites list it will still appear there - the action only applies to its specific list entry.

    View concept details when browsing the taxonomy